Poll

How to add table_name, Old_Value field and data in Journal_History Table

Any one can view this post
0 (0%)
Any one can reply to this post
1 (100%)

Total Members Voted: 1

Author Topic: How to add table_name, Old_Value field and data in Journal_History Table  (Read 3344 times)

Offline kutbifc

• View Profile
Hi Guys,

I am new to Pivotal CRM and finding some difficulties on the following :

1. I have added 2 fields i.e. Table_Name and Old_Value in Journal_History table which is fine.
2. Now what i a looking for is if any changes made in any field of any form should add a new record in the Journal_History table with the changes made in the table_name, table_Field, Old_value and New_Value.

How this can be achieved ...   ???

Thanks
Gautam

Offline serk

• View Profile
Hi Gautam!

You shouldn't add a new fields in the Journal_History,
If you want to monitor changes for example in the Company table, Company_Name field, you need setup the appropriate check-boxes in the customization system on Company table ('Add' inside 'Log' group) and Company_Name field ('Monitor on Log').

Also, you need to read 'Logging Record Changes' section in Pivotal Toolkit Guide for details  :)

Regards,
Sergey

Offline kutbifc

• View Profile
Hey Sergey,

Could you please give me the steps to solve this issue as i am new to this system.

Thanks
Gautam Bet

Offline kutbifc

• View Profile
Hey Sergey,

The suggestion which you have given works only while adding a new Company record which will insert that field_name and New_Value in the Journey_History Table.

What i am looking for is whatever changes in the company form fields should add a new record in Journey_History table with the Table_Name Changed, Field_Name Changed with its respective Old_Value and New_Value where I have added 2 new fields Table_Name and Old_Value in Journal_History table.

for e.g. if we change the name of the company from "ABC" to "EFG" then a new record should be added to Journal_History Table like :